What I’m Thankful for this Thanksgiving (2014 Edition)

untitledLast year, I made a list of the top ten things I was thankful for in honor of the American Thanksgiving holiday. In keeping with tradition, here’s my list for this year. As you can see, I’ve gotten much more cynical. 🙂

  1. Streaming movies/television shows. If not for things like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc., I’d have one more thing to have to talk to the cable company about.
  2. Balloons. 15-20 minutes of distraction/entertainment for my little ones–long enough for me to use the bathroom and take a breather.
  3. Those one-minute Facebook Flash video games. Gives me a slight video game fix without having to commit hours to it, cuz I don’t have hours these days.
  4. Beer.
  5. Facebook news posts…because otherwise I wouldn’t know what flavor soup people I barely know had for lunch.
  6.  That they’re done making Twilight movies.
  7. Online shopping, so I don’t have to deal with Black Friday/Christmas crowds at the malls.
  8. The backup case of beer in my garage for when I finish the other beer and forget to buy more.
  9. Shower heads that are designed for someone who’s 6-3 or taller.
  10. Michael Cera.
About authorphilpartington

Phil is a writing enthusiast of many years, having been published in numerous online and national print trade and sports publications over the past decade. He has spent the past five years delving back into the world of fiction writing, focussing on the fantasy, horror and suspense genres. Deshay of the Woods is his first novel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

