I’m here, I’m here!

untitledHey folks, I’m still here…alive and kicking. Well, at least alive, or…kicking…I’m not sure which. Pretty sad my last post was June 6th, but it’s been a busy, busy summer. At the moment I’m trying to find my writing muse. If you’ve seen her, please contact me. I have a WIP I’m very excited about, but am having a hard time finding my creative mojo of late, thanks in part to a busy work schedule, a slew of afterhours commitments I’ve taken on and getting things ready for the arrival of child #3 in April.

A few of my close writing friends would call these excuses, and they would be right. But dammit, they’re darn GOOD excuses, so I’ll latch to em like a wet sand on skin, thankyaverymuch. 🙂

I have made some cool developments in the world of my WIP, though it’s taken almost the whole summer to get there. I will plan to go back. In the meantime, I’m looking for a new online writer’s community. The last one I was heavily involved in had a massive facelift–and not for the better. Someone does not know web development. Anyway, one that someone else recommended didn’t work for me no matter what internet engine I used–and this after the site staff tried to help again and again. So…any good recommendations I’d love to hear.

In the meantime, hope you’re all writing, reading and staying more or less out of trouble.

Phil

About authorphilpartington

Phil is a writing enthusiast of many years, having been published in numerous online and national print trade and sports publications over the past decade. He has spent the past five years delving back into the world of fiction writing, focussing on the fantasy, horror and suspense genres. Deshay of the Woods is his first novel.
This entry was posted in Novel Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

