How this writing obsession started

My good friend, Dyane Forde, posted in her blog about how she got into writing at a young age and requested others to share how it all started for them. Here are the origins of my writing obsession as I remember it:

I officially started writing when I was something like four years old. Back then (and through high school), I loved to draw and would draw (what I had thought at the time were) masterpieces. They would be characters:  a bunny rabbit, a person, a person with bunny rabbit ears, etc. I would add a voice bubble over their heads like I’d seen in the comics in the Sunday paper, and since I couldn’t write, I’d scribble in that bubble. Then I’d go around to any adult I’d find and tell them the story and dialogue within those bubbles. The same story changed many times over and there was typically more verbiage that what could possibly fit in any of those bubbles, but in this way my interest in writing as well as my eyebrow-raising oddness was simultaneously born.

About authorphilpartington

Phil is a writing enthusiast of many years, having been published in numerous online and national print trade and sports publications over the past decade. He has spent the past five years delving back into the world of fiction writing, focussing on the fantasy, horror and suspense genres. Deshay of the Woods is his first novel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

